Meet the Street Logo

Manage your Streets!

Do you have what it takes to control the world’s most chaotic intersections? Swiss Pedestrian Associations and FEINHEIT Kreativ Studio have created the craziest traffic game ever – “Meet the Street”! Now available to download for free!

There’s always something going on at crosswalks. It’s where children playing and seniors with canes meet trucks, trams and speeding police cars. In “Meet the Street”, you control all traffic activities. It’s up to you to bring more than 20 types of pedestrians safely across the street and drive a variety of vehicles. You have it in your power to prevent big crashes. The game features exciting levels, from quiet countryside roads to small towns and wild metropolises.

Safely underway

Pedestrians don’t wear protective body armor. Every day, people are hit, injured or even killed in traffic accidents at crosswalks. “Meet the Street” teaches traffic safety beyond rules by sharing valuable experience in an entertaining way.

 

Unlike the popular computer game “Grand Theft Auto”, no points are given in “Meet the Street” when pedestrians are ruthlessly run over. “Meet the Street” rewards players when collisions are avoided and pedestrians safely reach their destination. From a bird’s eye view, the player takes on the role of passerby and drivers, making real-time decisions on who has the right of way in chaotic traffic situations. How do children playing, teenagers listening to music or seniors with canes react to charging vehicles? As an educational game with a quiz about traffic, “Meet the Street” imparts practical knowledge about traffic situations and promotes appropriate behavior in an entertaining manner.

Get the Game!

Meet the Street Logo

Manage your Streets!

Hast du das Zeug, die chaotischsten Kreuzungen der Welt zu regeln? Willkommen bei «Meet the Street»! Fussverkehr Schweiz und FEINHEIT Kreativ Studio bringen dir das verrückteste Verkehrsspiel, das du je gesehen hast. Jetzt kostenlos herunterladen!

Auf dem Fussgängerstreifen ist immer etwas los: Hier treffen spielende Kids und Senioren am Stock auf Lastwagen, Trams und rasende Polizeiautos. Bei «Meet the Street» übernimmst du die Steuerung aller Verkehrsteilnehmer. Du hast es in der Hand, den grossen Crash zu verhindern. Bediene verschiedenste Fahrzeuge und bringe über 20 Fussgängertypen sicher über die Strasse. Auf dich warten spannende Levels von ruhigen Landstrassen über Kleinstädte bis zu wilden Metropolen.

Sicher unterwegs

Wer zu Fuss unterwegs ist, hat keine schützende Karosserie um sich. Jeden Tag hören wir von Verkehrsunfällen, bei denen Menschen auf oder abseits von Fussgängerstreifen angefahren, verletzt oder gar getötet werden. «Meet the Street» vermittelt auf spielerische Art sicheres Verkehrsverhalten, das über die Befolgung strikter Verkehrsregeln hinausgeht und auf wertvolle Alltagserfahrung setzt.

 

Im Gegensatz zu beliebten Computerspiel «Grand Theft Auto», gibt es bei «Meet the Street» keine Punkte, wenn Fussgänger rücksichtslos überfahren werden. «Meet the Street» belohnt, wenn Zusammenstösse vermieden und Fussgänger sicher ans Ziel gelangen. Aus der Vogelperspektive schlüpft der Spieler in die Rolle von Passanten und Fahrzeuglenkern. In Echtzeit muss entschieden werden, wer im Verkehrsgetümmel Vortritt hat. Wie reagieren spielende Kinder, Musik hörende Teenager oder Senioren am Stock auf heranbrausende Fahrzeuge? Als edukatives Spiel mit Verkehrs-Quizz ermöglicht «Meet the Street» einen spielerische Zugang, um praxisnahes Wissen über Verkehrssituationen zu vermitteln und angemessenes Verhalten zu fördern.

Wie wichtig, dass angemessenes Verhalten im Strassenverkehr ist, zeigen uns auch unsere Videos von Dummies in Danger:

Get the Game!